MLS standings 2019

The 2019 Major League Soccer season was the 25th season of Major League Soccer. The league season started on March 2, 2019 and ended on October 6. The MLS Cup Playoffs began on October 19 and finished with MLS Cup 2019 on November 10, under a new format that included 14 teams and consisted of single-match play.

FC Cincinnati joined the league as an extended franchise, bringing the total number of clubs to 24 Toronto United FC opened their first soccer-specific stadium, Allianz Field, on April 13.

Atlanta United FCwas  the defending MLS Cup champions, while New York Red Bulls were the defending Supporters’ Shield winners.

winf be t

Los Angeles FC won the  first Supporters’ Shield with an MLS single-season record 72 points, while Seattle Sounders FC won the second MLS Cup title and the Western Conference. Audi is the title sponsor of this tournament.

Awarding a championship with a postseason tournament is  different from  other soccer leagues in  the world, where the team with the highest  points at the end of the season is considered  the champion. MLS awards the regular-season champions with the Supporters’ Shield, the winner in order to earn a direct berth in the CONCACAF Champions League, the continental tournament

Our  Crew  mission  is to tell sports stories by  its numbers. In doing so, we hope to make sports statistical  accessible to anyone in a clear and precise manner. Our  Stats Crew features statistics from , football, baseball, netball hockey, soccer and other sports presented by team, year and player, and is under one play roof.

In addition to stats from the  you will also find the statistical records of defunct leagues like  the , ABA, USFL ,MLB MLB, NHL,  NBA AND WHA

Table  of  both  western   and Eastern  conference

2Atlanta United FC34115134167552926+21641.88
3New York City341232361461102229+15581.70
4D.C. United34113335176382231+9571.67
9New England3494434264762326+5501.47
14Toronto FC3484523193862738-7451.32
18NY Red Bulls34836232242112438-13411.20
Western Conference
1Los Angeles FC341373148208633717+48722.11
6LA Galaxy341061291352102330+9531.55
7Real Salt Lake34121431154491526+5531.55
8Minnesota United FC341115362552102234-1511.50
11San Jose3484529206382329+3491.44
15Sporting KC341025322033112035-3441.29
17FC Dallas34926362934102234-5421.23

Eastern   conference  table

You might be interested in …

Blockchain gaming platform.

Blockchain sports betting website